top of page

🌀ACTION ALERT: OPPOSE HB 1421 -- Trans Ban Bill



Members & Friends,


HB 1421 Gender Clinical Interventions -- aka the "Trans Ban Bill" -- is being heard in its final House Committee (Health & Human Services) on Monday at 2 pm. This is the companion bill to SB 254 Treatments for Sex Reassignment that is already waiting to be voted on the Senate Floor. We need you to contact the Legislators below TODAY and tell them that you vehemently OPPOSE this bill which would:

  • Prohibit all gender-affirming care in minors -- even when they have parental consent;

  • Deny legal recognition of transition by prohibiting birth certificate changes;

  • Include a deadline at the end of 2023 to forcibly detransition minors currently in care;

  • Allow courts to modify custody agreements against the interest of parents who support access to gender affirming care;

  • Drastically reduce healthcare for transgender adults by banning use of telehealth for gender affirming care and forbidding qualified nurses from administering such care to consenting adults;

  • Deny insurance coverage to the extent care is available;

  • Revoke licensure for providers who provide gender-affirming care without government approval, create onerous and time-consuming consent procedures for those who have permission to provide care to adults, and threaten criminalization of physicians.

This is outrageous government overreach and yet another example of how dangerously close we are to losing our democracy under Republican control. Free states don't do this! Please contact the legislators below on the House Health & Human Services Committee. Tell them you want them to VOTE NO on this bill. And then make sure you are spreading the word about this dangerous bill to members of the public through your texts, emails, letters-to-the-editor, and social media posts. Randy Fine (R), Chair (850) 717-5033 Jenna Persons-Mulicka (R), Vice Chair (850) 717-5078 Michelle Salzman (R), Whip (850) 717-5001 Carolina Amesty (R) (850) 717-5045 Adam Anderson (R) (850) 717-5057 Jessica Baker (R) (850) 717-5017 Charles Wesley "Chuck" Clemons, Sr. (R) (850) 717-5022 Lindsey Michelle Cross (D) (850) 717-5060 Lisa Dunkley (D) (850) 717-5097 Jervonte "Tae" Edmonds (D) (850) 717-5088 Ashley Viola Gantt (D) (850) 717-5109 Michael Grant (R) (850) 717-5075 Traci Koster R) (850) 717-5066 Rachel Lora Saunders Plakon (R) (850) 717-5036 Alex Rizo (R) (850) 717-5112 Kelly Skidmore (D) (850) 717-5092 John Snyder (R) (850) 717-5086 Dana Trabulsy (R) (850) 717-5084 Marie Paul Woodson (D) (850) 717-5105 Taylor Michael Yarkosky R) (850) 717-5025 Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov; Jenna.Persons@myfloridahouse.gov; Michelle.Salzman@myfloridahouse.gov; Carolina.Amesty@myfloridahouse.gov; Adam.Anderson@myfloridahouse.gov; Jessica.Baker@myfloridahouse.gov; Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov; Lindsay.Cross@myfloridahouse.gov; Lisa.Dunkley@myfloridahouse.gov; Jervonte.Edmonds@myfloridahouse.gov; Ashley.Gantt@myfloridahouse.gov; Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov; Traci.Koster@myfloridahouse.gov; Rachel.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov; Alex.Rizo@myfloridahouse.gov; Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov; John.Snyder@myfloridahouse.gov; Dana.Trabulsy@myfloridahouse.gov; Marie.Woodson@myfloridahouse.gov; Taylor.Yarkosky@myfloridahouse.gov Thank you,


Jean Siebenaler LEGISLATIVE CHAIR, DEMOCRATIC WOMEN'S CLUB OF FLORIDA

CITRUS:


Tallahassee #: (850) 717-5034

District #: (352) 527-4510

Florida State House - District 23



State Senator Blaise Ingoglia (R)

Ingoglia.Blaise.web@flsenate.gov

Tallahassee #: (850) 487-5011

District #: (352) 666-5707

Florida Senate District 11









25 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page