top of page

🌀ACTION ALERT: OPPOSE SB 300 the "Near Total Abortion Ban" - BEFORE March 28th

Members & Friends,

The "Near Total Abortion Ban" bill is moving quickly in both chambers. SB 300 will be heard in its last Senate Committee on Tuesday, March 28 at 8:30 am in the Fiscal Policy Committee. Remember that this bill does the following:

  • Bans abortion after 6 weeks before many women even know they are pregnant;

  • Has exceptions for rape and incest, but only before 15 weeks and only if these survivors of violence can present “proof” like a restraining order, police report, medical record or other court order or documentation;

  • Funds an additional $25 million per year to fund anti-abortion fake clinics, where untrained volunteers or staff regularly give medically inaccurate and potentially dangerous pregnancy information and where they are not bound by state and federal privacy laws that prevent sharing that information with others;

  • Mandates that only a physician may perform or induce a termination of pregnancy or dispense abortion-inducing drugs;

  • Prohibits telehealth abortions;

  • Mandates that abortion medications MUST be dispensed by physicians in person and cannot be dispensed through the US Postal Service or other shipping service;

  • Prohibits funding of out-of-state travel for abortions to government institutions.

Contact the Senators below TODAY to VOTE NO on SB 300! NOTE: When you contact Sen. Calatayud (R), please thank her for voting NO in her prior committee. She is the only Republican who did this so far. Senator Travis Hutson (R), Chair (850) 487-5007 Senator Linda Stewart (D), Vice Chair (850) 487-5017 Senator Ben Albritton (R) (850) 487-5027 Senator Lori Berman (D) (850) 487-5026 Senator Jim Boyd (R) (850) 487-5020 Senator Colleen Burton (R) (850) 487-5012 Senator Alexis Calatayud (R) (850) 487-5038 Senator Jay Collins (R) (850) 487-5014 Senator Nick DiCeglie (R) (850) 487-5018 Senator Ileana Garcia (R) (850) 487-5036 Senator Shevrin D. "Shev" Jones (D) (850) 487-5034 Senator Debbie Mayfield (R) (850) 487-5019 Senator Rosalind Osgood (D) (850) 487-5032 Senator Ana Maria Rodriguez (R) (850) 487-5040 Senator Corey Simon (R) (850) 487-5003 Senator Geraldine F. "Geri" Thompson (D) (850) 487-5015 Senator Victor M. Torres, Jr. (D) (850) 487-5025 Senator Jay Trumbull (R) (850) 487-5002 Senator Tom A. Wright (R) (850) 487-5008 Senator Clay Yarborough (R) (850) 487-5004;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Thank you,



Tallahassee #: (850) 717-5034

District #: (352) 527-4510

Florida State House - District 23

State Senator Blaise Ingoglia (R)

Tallahassee #: (850) 487-5011

District #: (352) 666-5707

Florida Senate District 11


bottom of page